From ipa help host:
ipa help host
A host can only be enrolled once. If a client has enrolled and needs to
be re-enrolled, the host entry must be removed and re-created. Note that
re-creating the host entry will result in all services for the host being
removed, and all SSL certificates associated with those services being
This information is outdate. The forced client re-enrollment feature enables exactly that - a client can be re-enrolled without removing the host entry. The above paragraph needs to be updated with correct information with regard to client re-enrollment.
Ticket has been cloned to Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=990130
Metadata Update from @akrivoka:
- Issue assigned to tbabej
- Issue set to the milestone: FreeIPA 3.3 - 2013/07
to comment on this ticket.