#3591 Misleading message in webUI
Closed: Fixed None Opened 9 years ago by akrivoka.

A message appears in the web UI, indicating that the action was successful even though the operation failed.

It can be reproduced by trying to delete the admin user. First, an error appears correctly informing the user that the action can not be performed. However, after clicking OK, a message saying 'Selected entries were deleted' briefly appears.


master:

  • 8d07054 Do not display success message on failure in web UI

ipa-3-2:

  • 2ac2fe2 Do not display success message on failure in web UI

Metadata Update from @akrivoka:
- Issue assigned to akrivoka
- Issue set to the milestone: FreeIPA 3.2.x - 2013/05 (bug fixing)

5 years ago

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata