#763 [gjs] [abrt] gjs: g_main_context_iterate.constprop.0(): gjs-console killed by SIGSEGV | rhbz#2076364
Closed 3 months ago by blockerbot. Opened 4 months ago by blockerbot.

Bug details: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2076364
Information from BlockerBugs App:
2076364

Current vote summary

Commented but haven't voted yet: adamwill, coremodule

The votes have been last counted at 2022-04-19 18:57 UTC and the last processed comment was #comment-793299

To learn how to vote, see:
https://pagure.io/fedora-qa/blocker-review
A quick example: BetaBlocker +1 (where the tracker name is one of BetaBlocker/FinalBlocker/BetaFE/FinalFE/0Day/PreviousRelease and the vote is one of +1/0/-1)


FinalBlocker +1

I'm likely to argue for a late blocker exception if we have an RC to discuss on Thursday because it doesn't seem to have a real impact, but I'd argue that it does violate a strict interpretation of the release criteria.

I agree with the wise bcotton.

FinalBlocker +1

Wasn't there a similar GNOME Maps issue earlier...?

Anyway, violates default application functionality criteria.

FinalBlocker +1
FinalFE +1

Wasn't there a similar GNOME Maps issue earlier...?

Right, it was! In #661 just a month ago, rejected as a blocker. How nicely inconsistent we can be :-)

Wasn't there a similar GNOME Maps issue earlier...?

Right, it was! In #661 just a month ago, rejected as a blocker. How nicely inconsistent we can be :-)

In that case, we should reject it again, because I do not think this violates the default functionality criterion "that much". The application can be used normally, the only problem is the cosmetics upon its closure.

FinalBlocker -1

Amended for consistency.

FinalBlocker -1
FinalFE +1

FinalBlocker -1
FinalFE +1

The following votes have been closed:

AGREED RejectedFinalBlocker

Discussed during the 2022-04-19 blocker review meeting: [0]

The decision to classify this bug as a "RejectedBlocker (Final)" was made as a crash on exit does not seem serious enough to count as violating the "basic functionality" requirement; this is consistent with past decisions. Note, bug is already accepted as a freeze exception issue.

[0] https://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-blocker-review/2022-04-19/f36-blocker-review.2022-04-19-16.09.txt

The following votes have been closed:

Metadata Update from @blockerbot:
- Issue status updated to: Closed (was: Open)

3 months ago

Release F36 is no longer tracked by BlockerBugs, closing this ticket.

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata