#16 1861700 login stuck when changing users repeatedly (log out, log in a different one)
Closed a day ago by blockerbot. Opened 5 months ago by blockerbot.

Bug details: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1861700
Information from BlockerBugs App:
1861700

Current vote summary

  • Accepted FinalFE (+0, 0, -0)

Commented but haven't voted yet: kparal, coremodule, tablepc

The votes have been last counted at 2020-10-20 08:30 UTC and the last processed comment was #comment-696994

To learn how to vote, see:
https://pagure.io/fedora-qa/blocker-review


AGREED AcceptedBetaBlocker See bug for more info

The following votes have been closed:

  • Accepted BetaBlocker (+0, 0, -0)

Discussed during the 2020-09-24 Fedora 33 Go/No-Go meeting: [0]

The decision to waive this bug's existing classification as an "AcceptedBlocker (Beta)" in the Go/No-Go decision was made under the "Difficult to fix blocker bugs" exception due to the difficulty in isolating the cause.

[0] https://meetbot-raw.fedoraproject.org/fedora-meeting-1/2020-09-24/f33-beta-go_no_go-meeting.2020-09-24-17.00.txt

If a blocker is waived according to an exception rule, it's moved to the very next milestone per policy. Setting as a Final blocker.

AGREED AcceptedFinalBlocker

The following votes have been closed:

  • Accepted FinalBlocker (+0, 0, -0)

I had finished the standard tests and my as deployed tests on RC1.3 of Workstation with Gnome on my bare metal test system. Then, just for grins, I tried this with the procedure in the bug report. I didn't count but I was able to log in and out between user1 and user2 at least a dozen times with no problem. I know this was reported against KDE, but I thought this might be useful data.

@tablepc Yes, we know it works fine for GNOME. All debugging info should go to the bugzilla, this ticket is just for blocker discussion, thanks.

REVOTE BetaBlocker

AGREED AcceptedFinalFE

Discussed during the 2020-10-19 blocker review meeting: [0]

The decision to waive this bugs classification as an "AcceptedBlocker (F33 Final) and instead classify it as an "AcceptedBlocker (F34 Beta)" and an "AcceptedFreezeException (F33 Final)" was made under the "Difficult to fix blocker bugs" proviso at https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/QA:SOP_blocker_bug_process#Exceptional_cases. We have tried multiple approaches to fix this bug and it's not going away, we are not confident that we'll be able to produce a clear fix any time soon. Tt will be made an F34 Beta blocker instead.

[0] https://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/fedora-blocker-review/2020-10-19/f33-blocker-review.2020-10-19-16.01.txt

ADMIN NOTE: we need a provision to add a bugs status to a future milestone.

The following votes have been closed:

  • Accepted FinalFE (+0, 0, -0)

The F34 followup discussion is available in #184.

Metadata Update from @blockerbot:
- Issue status updated to: Closed (was: Open)

a day ago

Release F33 is no longer tracked by BlockerBugs, closing this ticket.

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata