#1438 [anaconda] Don't write /etc/lvm/devices/system.devices when not doing an end-user install | rhbz#2247872
Opened 5 months ago by blockerbot. Modified 2 months ago

Bug details: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2247872
Information from BlockerBugs App:
2247872

Current vote summary

  • Rejected FinalBlocker (+0, 0, -1)
  • Accepted FinalFreezeException (+0, 0, -0)

Commented but haven't voted yet: coremodule

The votes have been last counted at 2024-03-05 04:23 UTC and the last processed comment was #comment-899038

To learn how to vote, see:
https://pagure.io/fedora-qa/blocker-review
A quick example: BetaBlocker +1 (where the tracker name is one of BetaBlocker/FinalBlocker/BetaFE/FinalFE/0Day/PreviousRelease and the vote is one of +1/0/-1)


So my understanding is, if you hit this bug, LVM operations might fail post install, but the installation itself works? I'm not sure what criteria we'd file that under. Right now I feel like it can be documented under CommonBugs.

FinalBlocker -1

Discussed during the 2024-02-12 blocker review meeting: [0]

The decision to delay the classification of this as a blocker bug was made as pboy is working through the plan and the implications here, we will delay the decision for a bit so we have a clearer picture.

[0] https://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/blocker-review_matrix_fedoraproject-org/2024-02-12/f40-blocker-review.2024-02-12-17.05.txt

AGREED RejectedFinalBlocker
AGREED AcceptedFinalFE

Discussed during the 2024-03-04 blocker review meeting: [0]

The decision to classify this bug as a "RejectedBlocker (Final)" and an "AcceptedFreezeException (Final)" was made as this cannot block the release as it affects the qcow2 image only, which is not in the release-blocking list for Fedora 40. As it's a significant issue in a non-blocking image, we grant it a freeze exception.

[0] https://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/blocker-review_matrix_fedoraproject-org/2024-03-04/f40-blocker-review.2024-03-04-17.00.log.txt

The following votes have been closed:

  • Rejected FinalBlocker (+0, 0, -1)
  • Accepted FinalFreezeException (+0, 0, -0)

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata