#46 [New Post] Outreachy Promotional Post
Closed: Fixed None Opened 4 years ago by decause.

This post has already written itself: https://wiki.gnome.org/Outreachy/2016/MayAugust/SpreadTheWord

We simply need to do the following:
blockquote a subset of the sample text/email provided
embed the outreachy flyer image directly
Ship it monday
Post a link to the social-media mailing list


Specifically, we want to post prior to and promote this:

''Please join us for Twitter chats with #OutreachyChat hashtag at 4pm UTC on March 1 (11am EST) or at 2am UTC on March 2 (9pm EST on March 1).''

'''Discussed in [https://etherpad.gnome.org/p/commops-power-sessions 2016-02-25 hack session].'''

The post is drafted and scheduled for tomorrow at 8:00 UTC. The post will be available [https://communityblog.fedoraproject.org/outreachy-2016-remote-internships-and-fedora/ here] once it's published. This will be shared out on the social-media list and shared on the Telegram news channel.

https://communityblog.fedoraproject.org/outreachy-2016-remote-internships-and-fedora/

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata