#1 EMEA Ambassadors Meeting Time Change
Closed 5 years ago Opened 5 years ago by nmilosev.

Dear all,

as discussed in our last EMEA meeting (https://meetbot.fedoraproject.org/teams/emea_ambassadors/emea_ambassadors.2017-03-01-20.00.html) here is the survey about possible time change for our meetings.

Please state your preference below before the next meeting (March 15th).

Mentioned options are:

(a) 20:00 UTC (like it is now)
(b) 21:00 UTC
(c) 22:00 CEST/CET (more fixed for most of us, like it was before)

Other options are possible, just state what time would you like and the reasoning.

Thanks!

Nemanja


(c) – sounds like the best option for me, no more worries about summer/winter time.

Note: (b) would be really late, especially in summer, meeting would start at midnight. Very late for people who have to work next morning.

The latest meeting started at 20:00 UTC. Are you sure the options are right? Shall the c) option be 22:00 CEST/CET depending on what is the current one?

@churchyard That's how I interpreted (c)

The latest meeting started at 20:00 UTC. Are you sure the options are right? Shall the c) option be 22:00 CEST/CET depending on what is the current one?

Yes, you are correct, it was 20:00 UTC == 21:00 CEST.

Fixed it. Also, CEST/CET is corrent, I always thought that it always means local time without regard to time changes.

Sorry everyone! :(

I vote (c) as well.

Note that 21:00 CEST/CET would also work for me, I'm voting c) because it's the only "fixed time in my place" option.

I prefer options (a) or (b)

Option a would be more ideal for me right now, but C seems like the more logical option, so I'll go with that one. Is is a little bit late though.

But yeah, C it is.

I am about to send the reminder for tomorrow's meeting, so that concludes the voting.

(C) got most votes so we are moving the meeting to 22:00 CEST/CET.

I will update FedoCal.

Thank you all for voting! :)

See you at the meeting! (don't forget the time change)

Closing this one now. :)

Metadata Update from @nmilosev:
- Issue status updated to: Closed (was: Open)

5 years ago

Login to comment on this ticket.

Metadata