Fedora-Badges

This repository contains the assets for Badges (pngs, svgs, stls & rules) along with the issue tracker used to track badge-requests.  |  https://badges.fedoraproject.org/

#217 DevConf attendee

Created 3 years ago by ralph
Modified 7 months ago

There's a conference coming up in February that Fedora is sponsoring: http://devconf.cz

It would be pretty cool if attendees could get a badge not unlike the Flock attendees badge: https://badges.fedoraproject.org/badge/flock-2013-attendee

For artwork we could use some variation of the devconf logo (that magic crystal ball thing).

Attachments
dev-conf-attendee.png - 2014-01-15 21:00:38 Comment Download
dev-conf-attendee.png - 2014-01-15 21:00:38 Comment Download
dev-conf-presenter.png - 2014-01-20 15:25:12 Comment Download
dev-conf-presenter.png - 2014-01-20 15:25:12 Comment Download
dev-conf-attendee-big.png - 2014-01-27 15:40:59 Comment Download
dev-conf-attendee-big.png - 2014-01-27 15:40:59 Comment Download

[[Image(dev-conf-attendee.svg)]]

[[Image(dev-conf-attendee.svg)]]

This gets a :+1: from me, fwiw. Whenever @design-team approves it I can push it out.

This gets a :+1: from me, fwiw. Whenever @design-team approves it I can push it out.

Okay, it is pushed out here https://badges.fedoraproject.org/badge/devconf-attendee

I'll create qrcode posters for the event itself.

Okay, it is pushed out here https://badges.fedoraproject.org/badge/devconf-attendee

I'll create qrcode posters for the event itself.

Do we also get a speaker badge?

Do we also get a speaker badge?

Replying to [comment:6 churchyard]:

Do we also get a speaker badge?

Not unless we can get some art for it before hand.

Replying to [comment:6 churchyard]:

Do we also get a speaker badge?

Not unless we can get some art for it before hand.

churchyard, can you recommend some text for the poster with the qrcode? How about "Získejte odznak!"

churchyard, can you recommend some text for the poster with the qrcode? How about "Získejte odznak!"

Získejte odznáček!

Získejte odznáček!

[[Image(dev-conf-presenter.svg)]]

[[Image(dev-conf-presenter.svg)]]

Added artwork for Dev Conf Presenter with year

Added artwork for Dev Conf Presenter with year

OK, there is a complete list of speakers here:

http://developerconference2014.sched.org/directory/speakers?iframe=no

I processed it and tried to match all the names with FAS usernames. Not everone had one.. but here it is:

Ralph Bean,ralph
Stepan Bechynsky,
Petr Blaho,
Paolo Bonzini,
Daniel Borkmann,netcrash87
Jesper Dangaard Brouer,hawk
Pierre-Yves Chibon,pingou
Lukas Czerner,lczerner
Andrew Dinn,adinn
Lukas Doktor,
Russ Doty,
Vlastimil Elias
Imre Farkas,ifarkas
Lukas Fryc,lfryc
Stephen Gallagher,sgallagh
Severin Gehwolf,eclipsefedorapackager
Martin Gencur,
Rainer Gerhards,rgerhards
Dennis Gilmore,ausil
Hans de Goede,jwrdegoede
Thomas Graf,tgraf
Eduardo Habkost,ehabkost
Stefan Hajnoczi,
Petr Holasek,pholasek
Honza Horak,hhorak
Tomas Hozza,thozza
Petr Hráček,phracek
Tomas Hradec,
Miro Hrončok,churchyard
Ondřej Hudlický,hondra
Richard Hughes,rhughes
Juraj Huska,
Marek Jelen,
Matous Jobanek,
Zdeněk Kabeláč,zkabelac
Bohuslav Kabrda,bkabrda
Ales Kozumplik,akozumpl
Jan Kral,
Jiri Kremser,jkremser
Tadeas Kriz,
Levente Kurusa,levex
Alexander Larsson,alexl
Brian Leathem,
Thorsten Leemhuis,thl
Flavio Leitner,fbl
Jan Lieskovsky,jlieskov
Pavel Macík,pmacik
Martin Mágr,
Marek Mahut,mmahut
Marcela Maslanova,
Kyle McMartin,kyle
Stefan Miklosovic,
Matthew Miller,mattdm
Paul Moore,pmoore
Jiri Moskovcak,
Diane Mueller,dmueller
Allon Mureinik,
Ivan Necas,
Karen Noel,knoel
Lukáš Nykrýn,
Jiri Olsa,jolsa
Dmitri Pal,dpal
Flavio Percoco,flaper87
Andrej Podhradsky,
Vratislav Podzimek,vpodzime
Lennart Poettering,lennart
Martin Povolny,
Antoni Segura Puimedon,apuimedo
Robert Relyea,rrelyea
Jan Safranek,
Jeffrey J. Scheel,
Marek Schmidt,
Michael Schroeder,
Adrian Schröter,
Jiri Sedlacek,
Siddharth Sharma,h4xordood
Kay Sievers,kay
Pavel Simerda,
Petr Skopek,
Ron Smeral,
Ladislav Smola,
Simo Sorce,simo
Jiří Stránský,
Martin Stransky,stransky
Miroslav Suchy,msuchy
Jiří Sviták,
Maciej Swiderski,
Radovan Synek,
Ladislav Thon,
Pavel Tisnovsky,ptisnovs
Gopal Krishna Tiwari,gtiwari
Jiri Tomasek,jtomasek
Tom Tomecek,
Jiri Vanek,jvanek
Radim Vansa,
Ondrej Vasik,ovasik
Martin Vecera,mvecera
Petr Viktorin,pviktori
Lukas Vlcek,
Peter Vrabec,pvrabec
Daniel Vratil,
Dan Walsh,dwalsh
Stef Walter,stefw
Ric Wheeler,ricwheeler
Langdon White,langdon
Daniel Williams,dcbw
Marek Winkler,
Thomas Woerner,twoerner
Marcin Zajączkowski,szpak
Ondrej Zizka,
Jiri Zupka,

OK, there is a complete list of speakers here:

http://developerconference2014.sched.org/directory/speakers?iframe=no

I processed it and tried to match all the names with FAS usernames. Not everone had one.. but here it is:

Ralph Bean,ralph
Stepan Bechynsky,
Petr Blaho,
Paolo Bonzini,
Daniel Borkmann,netcrash87
Jesper Dangaard Brouer,hawk
Pierre-Yves Chibon,pingou
Lukas Czerner,lczerner
Andrew Dinn,adinn
Lukas Doktor,
Russ Doty,
Vlastimil Elias
Imre Farkas,ifarkas
Lukas Fryc,lfryc
Stephen Gallagher,sgallagh
Severin Gehwolf,eclipsefedorapackager
Martin Gencur,
Rainer Gerhards,rgerhards
Dennis Gilmore,ausil
Hans de Goede,jwrdegoede
Thomas Graf,tgraf
Eduardo Habkost,ehabkost
Stefan Hajnoczi,
Petr Holasek,pholasek
Honza Horak,hhorak
Tomas Hozza,thozza
Petr Hráček,phracek
Tomas Hradec,
Miro Hrončok,churchyard
Ondřej Hudlický,hondra
Richard Hughes,rhughes
Juraj Huska,
Marek Jelen,
Matous Jobanek,
Zdeněk Kabeláč,zkabelac
Bohuslav Kabrda,bkabrda
Ales Kozumplik,akozumpl
Jan Kral,
Jiri Kremser,jkremser
Tadeas Kriz,
Levente Kurusa,levex
Alexander Larsson,alexl
Brian Leathem,
Thorsten Leemhuis,thl
Flavio Leitner,fbl
Jan Lieskovsky,jlieskov
Pavel Macík,pmacik
Martin Mágr,
Marek Mahut,mmahut
Marcela Maslanova,
Kyle McMartin,kyle
Stefan Miklosovic,
Matthew Miller,mattdm
Paul Moore,pmoore
Jiri Moskovcak,
Diane Mueller,dmueller
Allon Mureinik,
Ivan Necas,
Karen Noel,knoel
Lukáš Nykrýn,
Jiri Olsa,jolsa
Dmitri Pal,dpal
Flavio Percoco,flaper87
Andrej Podhradsky,
Vratislav Podzimek,vpodzime
Lennart Poettering,lennart
Martin Povolny,
Antoni Segura Puimedon,apuimedo
Robert Relyea,rrelyea
Jan Safranek,
Jeffrey J. Scheel,
Marek Schmidt,
Michael Schroeder,
Adrian Schröter,
Jiri Sedlacek,
Siddharth Sharma,h4xordood
Kay Sievers,kay
Pavel Simerda,
Petr Skopek,
Ron Smeral,
Ladislav Smola,
Simo Sorce,simo
Jiří Stránský,
Martin Stransky,stransky
Miroslav Suchy,msuchy
Jiří Sviták,
Maciej Swiderski,
Radovan Synek,
Ladislav Thon,
Pavel Tisnovsky,ptisnovs
Gopal Krishna Tiwari,gtiwari
Jiri Tomasek,jtomasek
Tom Tomecek,
Jiri Vanek,jvanek
Radim Vansa,
Ondrej Vasik,ovasik
Martin Vecera,mvecera
Petr Viktorin,pviktori
Lukas Vlcek,
Peter Vrabec,pvrabec
Daniel Vratil,
Dan Walsh,dwalsh
Stef Walter,stefw
Ric Wheeler,ricwheeler
Langdon White,langdon
Daniel Williams,dcbw
Marek Winkler,
Thomas Woerner,twoerner
Marcin Zajączkowski,szpak
Ondrej Zizka,
Jiri Zupka,

I've awarded the badge to all those persons for whom I could find a FAS account. If you were a speaker at devconf.cz 2014 and didn't get this badge, please comment here on this ticket asking for help.

I've awarded the badge to all those persons for whom I could find a FAS account. If you were a speaker at devconf.cz 2014 and didn't get this badge, please comment here on this ticket asking for help.

Okay, the poster with the qrcode and claim url for this badge has been created. It will be printed out and brought to devconf.

Okay, the poster with the qrcode and claim url for this badge has been created. It will be printed out and brought to devconf.

Hello!

Can I still get my badge? :-)

My name is Petr Spacek (login pspacek) and I have had split-presentation with Tomas Hozza - thozza.

You can see video with my presentation here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=u3kEKSS5ZlI#t=1119

Thanks!

Hello!

Can I still get my badge? :-)

My name is Petr Spacek (login pspacek) and I have had split-presentation with Tomas Hozza - thozza.

You can see video with my presentation here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=u3kEKSS5ZlI#t=1119

Thanks!

Replying to [comment:16 pspacek]:

Can I still get my badge? :-)

Yes. Should be taken care of now. :)

Replying to [comment:16 pspacek]:

Can I still get my badge? :-)

Yes. Should be taken care of now. :)

I just came across this ticket now kind of really very late, but it would be good to get a bage If it could be assigned though next devconf is coming up now :)

FAS: siddharths

I just came across this ticket now kind of really very late, but it would be good to get a bage If it could be assigned though next devconf is coming up now :)

FAS: siddharths

Hi,

Thanks I see I got an attendee badge, but I was a speaker too :) http://developerconference2014.sched.org/speaker/siddharth2, If speaker badge could be assigned

Thanks

Hi,

Thanks I see I got an attendee badge, but I was a speaker too :) http://developerconference2014.sched.org/speaker/siddharth2, If speaker badge could be assigned

Thanks

Replying to [comment:20 siddharths]:

Thanks I see I got an attendee badge, but I was a speaker too :) http://developerconference2014.sched.org/speaker/siddharth2, If speaker badge could be assigned

Done. :)

Replying to [comment:20 siddharths]:

Thanks I see I got an attendee badge, but I was a speaker too :) http://developerconference2014.sched.org/speaker/siddharth2, If speaker badge could be assigned

Done. :)

Login to comment on this ticket.

1

1

1

Approved (badges admins only)

1

1

cancel